1. A+
  2. A-
  3. A

Governing Board

DMI Society was registered on February 13, 2014 under the Societies Registration Act 21, 1860, with the objective of "instituting facilities for conduct of education, research, training and consultancy programs aimed at supporting competencies in development and institution building efforts of government and non-government development support organizations; cooperative, community and social enterprises; Panchayati Raj Institutions (PRIs) and other agencies engaged in sustainable development of rural communities including corporate social responsibility units with special focus on marginalised section".
To achieve the above objective, the Society established Development Management Institute (DMI) as an autonomous institution.

Board of Governors, DMI Society
The Board of Governors are drawn from the representatives of the general body, and eminent personalities from the fields of education, public administration, development and co-operation.  

1. Shri. Anup Mukerji Former Chief Secretary
Government of Bihar
Distinguished Members
2. Prof. Tushaar Shah Senior Fellow, IWMI, Anand
3. Prof. TrilochanSastry   Professor, IIM, Bangalore
Institutional Members
4. CEO, BRLPS Sri Balamurugan D, IAS
5. MD, COMFED Smt. Shikha Srivastava, IRTS
Ex-Officio Members
6. Representative, Ministry of HRD
Government of India
Ministry of Human Resource Development
7. Nominee, Finance Department
Government of Bihar
Smt. Sujata Chaturvedi, IAS
Principal Secretary, Finance Department
8. Nominee, Rural Development Department
Government of Bihar
Sri Arvind Kumar Chaudhary, IAS
Secretary, Rural Development Department
9. Nominee
Government of Bihar
Sri. Sushil Kumar,Incharge
Director, Higher Education Department
10. Nominee
Dr. M K Tiwari
Regional Officer, Northern Region, Kanpur
DMI Faculty Members
11. Assistant Professor Prof. Aditi Thakur
Member Secretary
12. Director,DMI Prof. Hemnath Rao Hanumankar

  • For Admissions



  • For General Queries



  • Transit Campus

    Development Management Institute (DMI) Second Floor (II’nd Floor), Udyog Bhawan, East Gandhi Maidan, Patna, Bihar - 800004

  • Registered Office

    Development Management Institute Biscomaun Bhawan, BRLPS, 5th Floor, Gandhi Maidan, Patna, Bihar – 800001

  • Working Hours: Monday to Friday- 09:30 AM to 06:00 PM